Free Consultation - Value £50

Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
  • 2hr download value - £17.99
  • 20 minute consultation
  • 10% discount on all treatments

    Testimonials

    FREE consultation - value £50

    Arrange your free consultation to see how Hypnotherapy can help you and get a free ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’ (RRP £17.99)

    Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
    • 2hr download value - £17.99
    • 20 minute consultation
    • 10% discount on all treatments

    Fix My Mind

    Our philosophy

    Here at Fix My Mind, we provide rapidly effective, premium & personalised Clinical Hypnotherapy & NLP to people in London and Hampshire.  The team has over 25 years experience helping clients be more of who they want to be.

    We thought you might want to know what a few clients have said about their experience of working with us, that will give you the confidence that we are skilled and safe practitioners.

    These are 100% genuine testimonials.*

    If having read this, you’d like to know more about how we can help you, we offer all clients a free 20-minute complimentary consultation. Call on freephone 0800 122 3073, or fill in the quick contact form. If you do, you get a free 2hr download called the ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’, valued at £19.99.

    Listen Here

    Dame Kelly Holmes

    I give my experience of hypnotherapy with James 10/10 *
    00:00 / 5:00

    Within 2 sessions, the whole problem was gone *

    From our first phone interaction, James was amazing: he understood my issue immediately and provided a clear plan and prepared me for what to expect. I came to see him for long standing issues, that I got used to live with, and within 2 sessions, the whole problem was solved and has not come back. I could not be happier. I was also impressed by his kindness, smartness and honesty. *

    From Nicolas Oury on March 9, 2021

    James helped me turn life around *

    I saw James for a problem that had been persistent for many years. I couldn’t even imagine life without it but within a matter of moments, James helped me to stop and turn my life around. I still can’t quite believe it. I thoroughly recommend Fix My Mind. *

    From Kate Beckitt on February 17, 2021

    Even over video conference I found the sessions effective *

    James is a fantastic hypnotherapist and I would highly recommend to anyone looking to finally confront any anxiety, fears or phobia that has been weighing them down. He is super warm and friendly and put me at ease immediately. Even over VC, I found the sessions effective and helpful and James gave me advice to take into real life situations post session. *

    From Emily McInnes on February 11, 2021

    James knew exactly what my problem was & had the means to resolve it *

    My stutter had reached a point where it was holding me back at work and wouldn’t even allow me to talk to my girlfriend. I saw James as a last resort and oh how I wished I’ d done it sooner!

    After two sessions my stutter was 80% gone and my girlfriend, friends, family and colleagues immediately noticed a big difference. After a month of using the techniques myself it had all but vanished with only the occasional blip remaining in otherwise fluent speech. I feel so confident and would even go so far as to say I feel powerful, as silly as that may sound to anyone other than a fellow stutterer.

    This is not a magic switch however and requires diligent work, for me at least, in order to maintain my fluency. After a couple of months, I got complacent and lazy with the daily exercises until I’d stopped altogether and sure enough it took a matter of weeks for me to regress to my very worst. I have since been stringently doing my daily exercises and the stutter has once again gone. It takes mere minutes per day, so keep it up, it’s worth it.

    I’m very grateful to James, who was extremely knowledgeable and easy to get along with. His frank and open approach meant I knew exactly what my problem was and had the means to resolve it. The mind is a powerful tool. Thanks again. Rory *

    From Rory Quinn on January 18, 2021

    I am discovering the joys of internal calm & authenticity *

    I recently sought help from James Mallinson after doing some research on Havening & speaking to him on the phone. I had been struggling for some time with the emotional effects of various traumas throughout my life & was aware that they had been & still were impacting my choices & feelings of self – worth significantly. He came across as very matter of fact & straight to the point, not at all waffly or vague which I liked. We had two Zoom sessions & one in his office when COVID allowed. His manner made me feel comfortable & able to say what I thought. He continued to be quite direct & very professional throughout. Immediately after the first session I could feel a difference. I came away with strategies that I could use myself when I needed to. Three sessions later & I am discovering the joys of internal calm, authenticity & finding my real people. Still using the strategies sometimes but not often. Thanks James for the revelation! *

    From Jo Reid on November 27, 2020

    After one session with James, the overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone! *

    I spent years filing away uncomfortable, embarrassing and painful moments in time that, without my realizing, we’re slowly chipping away at my confidence and peace of mind and replacing it with a deepening anxiety and an ongoing negative narrative. I continued to function professionally to a high degree, but I was increasingly struggling to speak up in meetings, perform speaking engagements, and was shunning any situation that made me the centre of attention. I was living in a continual fight or flight state without realising it.

    After one session with James, the overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone! It’s as if they had never existed. After two sessions, I had made incredible progress toward re-establishing my confidence and a positive narrative. I noticed a difference immediately in both my personal and professional life. James not only helped me through our sessions, but also taught me the skills needed to continue this work on my own so that I can continue progressing.

    I can’t say enough about how much James has helped me. It is a gift to no longer feel the weight of anxiety that had been taking up so much space – physically, mentally and emotionally – in my life. If you have been or are struggling in any area of your life, I highly recommend making this minimal investment in your health and well being. *

    From Julie Ward on November 25, 2020

    In less than 2hrs all of the anxiety & panic disappeared *

    I had one session with James and it completely changed my life. I had been suffering from crippling panic attacks for 5 years, and in less than 2 hours all of the panic and anxiety completely disappeared. During the session I felt completely relaxed, at ease, and to this day it was one of the best decisions I have ever made.
    I’ve referred several friends to James since my session, all with very different concerns, and they have also been blown away by the positive results they’ve experienced. If you’re reading this review, then book in a consultation, now! I promise you that it will be the best money you’ve ever spent. *

    From Sonia McNamara on November 25, 2020

    I never believed in this kind of thing but it worked for me! *

    Hi, I just wanted to share my experience . I was a heavy smoker & was smoking every time I had the opportunity to light up one, until a friend of mine recommended me Mr James. I contacted him, made the appointment and I never smoked since, he is very kind, he listened to what was hurting and resolved it. Thank you very much James. I never believed in this kind of thing but it worked on me. Strongly recommended *

    From Istvan Virici on November 21, 2020

    The overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone *

    I spent years filing away uncomfortable, embarrassing and painful moments in time that, without my realizing, we’re slowly chipping away at my confidence and peace of mind and replacing it with a deepening anxiety and an ongoing negative narrative. I continued to function professionally to a high degree, but I was increasingly struggling to speak up in meetings, perform speaking engagements, and was shunning any situation that made me the center of attention. I was living in a continual fight or flight state without realizing it.

    After one session with James, the overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone! It’s as if they had never existed. After two sessions, I had made incredible progress toward re-establishing my confidence and a positive narrative. I noticed a difference immediately in both my personal and professional life. James not only helped me through our sessions, but also taught me the skills needed to continue this work on my own so that I can continue progressing.

    I can’t say enough about how much James has helped me. It is a gift to no longer feel the weight of anxiety that had been taking up so much space – physically, mentally and emotionally – in my life. If you have been or are struggling in any area of your life, I highly recommend making this minimal investment in your health and well being. *

    From Julie Ward on November 20, 2020

    An hour to help with something that has overwhelmed me for more than half of my life!! *

    I’d like to start off with the fact that I’ve never written a review in my life, but the impact that James has had on me is so incredible, I want tother people to know that there is hope!!

    I suffered from trichotillomania for the past 18 years, very, very quietly and never telling a single person.

    Over the past couple of years, it got progressively worse in the sense that I genuinely had no control over my hands which was soul destroying. During lockdown, things came to head and I was losing my hair very quickly. The impact that ttm had on my physical appearance was becoming more prevalent, and I decided to google for help – which is when I found James.

    The phone consultation was great, James immediately understood my condition which was hugely comforting. I wasn’t sure what to expect for my appointment – I didn’t want to research hypnotherapy as I wanted to go in with an open mind, but obviously had various movie scenes in my head.

    The appointment itself was calming, but also fascinating. We initially spoke about the pre questionnaire I had done prior to the appointment, and then went into the crux of it all. I can’t quite explain what actually happened, but it was around me gaining control of my life and ultimately my hands, and changing how I feel about certain memories, which cause any untoward emotions that in turn make the ttm worst.  The appointment lasted an hour and that’s genuinely all I needed. An hour to help with something that has overwhelmed me for more than half of my life!!

    Since the appointment a month ago, I can keep my hands still and most of all, I don’t want to pull my hair. The only way I can explain it is if I attempt to play with my hair like I used to, my hand feels like the opposite side of a battery to my head and there’s so much energy in between pushing my hand away. It’s honestly crazy! I’m not sure what I expected after seeing James, but it certainly wasn’t this miracle! His calming nature, his clear skills, and his empathy are fabulous, I couldn’t recommend him enough 🙂

    I did some research about hypnotherapy before my sessions with James because I wanted to make sure I understood the process and somehow knew what to expect. But what I experienced and still am it is amazing and way beyond my expectations. The limited number of sessions, the results, James sensibility to navigate through my difficulties and how brilliant the techniques worked – and are still working after almost two months of our last session; I can only describe as a life changing experience. After years seeking results with different approaches, I’ve found what I’ve been looking for a very long time. Due the Covid-19 we had our sessions online, via ZOOM and it was as effective as if they were in person. Thanks James for changing my life for the best.

    From Simren Dhaliwal on September 10, 2020

    I can only describe as a life changing experience. After years seeking results with different approaches, I've found what I've been looking for a very long time. *

    I did some research about hypnotherapy before my sessions with James because I wanted to make sure I understood the process and somehow knew what to expect. But what I experienced and still am it is amazing and way beyond my expectations.

    The limited number of sessions, the results, James sensibility to navigate through my difficulties and how brilliant the techniques worked – and are still working after almost two months of our last session; I can only describe as a life changing experience.

    After years seeking results with different approaches, I’ve found what I’ve been looking for a very long time. Due the Covid-19 we had our sessions online, via ZOOM and it was as effective as if they were in person. Thanks James for changing my life for the best.

    From Samantha Fox on August 14, 2020

    Cannot recommend highly enough *

    Had a very rewarding and illuminating Zoom session with James to tackle my 40+ year spider phobia. The session felt immediate and considered, and the screen ‘distance’ did not matter in the slightest. Since the session, I have felt calmer, more in control and a sense that I am able to deal with the long-feared, long-legged foe better. Can not recommend highly enough*.

    From Rhiannon Thomas on June 3, 2020

    I had an office & Skype session that worked amazingly*

    I can’t thank or recommend fix my mind enough. James has helped me with anxiety and panic attacks which were terrifying me and impacting my life considerably. I had both a face to face session in the office and a Skype session and they both work amazingly. It is one of the best things I’ve done. Definitely worth every penny. *

    From Karen Eastaff on May 26, 2020

    If you struggle with any kind of phobia, I can't recommend this enough *

    It’s been weeks since my hypnotherapy for arachnophobia and I haven’t killed a single spider. In a simple one hour session, we talked a little about my phobia and then I stroked my arms up and down, counted to twenty and then said my phone number backwards, all while picturing myself in a warm happy place. Afterwards I felt nothing but minor discomfort for spiders, the same I would get at seeing a cockroach or a snake.

    I don’t think I’ll ever ‘like’ spiders, and I do still find them strange-looking and unsettling, but I’m certainly not screaming and going to kill the poor little mites. When I see a spider now, I can logically process it and use something to put them outside, because the instant fear is gone. I’ve also noticed myself feeling calmer around bees and other insects in general.

    I can only say, thank you so much James Mallinson. If you struggle with any kind of phobia, I can’t recommend this guy enough. You will not regret it. *

    From Zarina Bhati on May 21, 2020

    I am now free & living the life I want *

    Thank you James. Gold class results. Mastery! I had my result in less than an hour which transformed my life after getting stuck in a fire which caused a major heart problem. I am now free, living the life I want. You inspire confidence in getting the result, tailoring your approach to my unique mind, all backed up by research, experience and a trusted approach. You also enabled me to have a recovery strategy through life’s ups & downs. You are truly world class! *

    From Jane Trower on May 19, 2020

    I'm grounded, peaceful and the emotion is no longer - brilliant *

    James showed great flexibility in his approach as a result of the Corona Virus. We did the session via ZOOM, and it was the same as doing the real thing live. I asked James for assistance with a childhood memory that had come to my attention. The associated emotions had been building and where having a negative impact in my relationship. To be honest it had been driving my behaviour in relationships for my entire life! The virtual session lasted just over an hour and the result speaks for itself, I am grounded, peaceful, and the emotion is no longer. James provides a safe and supportive environment, is firm and fair – no faffing or drama. I fully recommend working with James online at this time. Brilliant.

    P.S. If you are anxious, feeling panicky or even scared then this will definitely sort you out. *

    From Sally Davies on April 10, 2020

    After many, many years of poor sleep I am delighted to say my sleep has improved immeasurably *

    I went to see James after many, many years of poor sleep. I had simply got used to this situation and managed it with the aid of sleeping pills (and being very tired a lot of the time).

    My wife encouraged me to seek alternative therapies and after a quick search online came across Fix My Mind. I spoke to his secretary, Lucy, a couple of times as part of the initial consultation and she was a pleasure to deal with. The cost is very high, albeit I guess it is inline with other successful therapists, but I decided to go ahead as I would have paid a far higher amount to be guaranteed a successful outcome.

    I had to spend 2 or 3 hours filling in the questionnaire which in itself was a useful exercise as it made me think about my situation from a number of different angles.

    I was nervous when I turned up for my first consultation and really did not know what to expect. We spent 20 mins or so going through my responses to the questionnaire while James tried to get to the root of the issue before I was put into a deep relaxation state and used a number of visualisation techniques to frame my insomnia. I returned 2 weeks later for another session and this consolidated what we had worked on before. I did notice (and was impressed) that for both sessions, James had picked up on small but important points that I had mentioned in the questionnaire or as part of initial discussions.

    Bar sleeping very poorly the first night, my condition did improve but I thought I would wait a few weeks before posting a review because I wanted to be quite confident that my situation really had changed. I am now absolutely delighted to say my sleep has improved immeasurably and I feel this is not going to change – James really has fixed my mind.

    I found both sessions mildly traumatic and when I mentioned this to James he was quite dismissive so do not go in there expecting the session to be easy. However, what was important to me was the net outcome and for that I have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars.

    Thank you James. *
    From David Brooks on March 27, 2020

    Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine hypnotherapy could take away the pain and distress of childhood abuse *

    I have been going to therapy for years due to childhood sibling abuse. Therapy is normally a distressing and upsetting time for me re-visiting some difficult times in my life. This was a stark contrast to the sessions I had with James which only led to tears of relief! Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine Hypnotherapy could take away the pain and distress I suffered when delving into my childhood abuse but the effect was almost instantaneous. He used a technique called Havening and I would recommend it to anyone who has suffered trauma. James’s approach is direct and no nonsense which was exactly what I needed. His honestly put me at ease and helped me to focus on the sessions as well as explaining the science behind it which I really needed to hear. I also have some take home techniques to practice and my teeth grinding at night time (what I originally contacted fix my mind about) is certainly reducing as I am waking up with a relaxed jaw every morning. After a lifetime of this habit I can finally let go of my self blame for causing it as this has proved it CAN be fixed. Thanks to Lucy, Sally and James, I am eternally grateful for your help *

    From Anon on February 28, 2020

    I'm so glad I had the opportunity to control my feelings *

    James showed me how to overcome my fear of heights and it has changed my life! I know that sounds a bit dramatic, but I went skiing at new year and went on a gondola and chair lifts and absolutely loved doing both. Before, I would’ve been a bag of nerves and either have not got on (and therefore have really inhibited my skiing) or have been completely frozen with fear. Instead I could take in the views, wonder at the peace and tranquility of being so high and ski further than I’ve ever been able to before. I’m also totally cool with getting into glass lifts now! I’m so glad I had the opportunity to learn how to control my feelings *

    From Alison Whitcombe on January 13, 2020

    My God, it works! *

    I recently met with James regarding a long held fear of flying, ridiculous when I have flown regularly in everything from an A380 Airbus to crop duster type craft. Always hated it and always had anxiety, cold sweats, raised heart beat and white knuckles. Have to say I was rather sceptical of the whole process but just got off an 18hr flight to Australia and my god – it works!! Could not bloody believe it – I was as calm and as relaxed as you could be, even with some severe mid air turbulence and a bumpy old landing. A complete revelation and I now wonder why I never sought help earlier. James was kind, courteous and professional at all times and went out of his way to explain his techniques to me in depth. Absolutely recommend and thank you James! *

    From Andrew Robinson on January 7, 2020

    Load More

    FREE consultation - value £50

    Arrange your free consultation to see how Hypnotherapy can help you and get a free ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’ (RRP £17.99)

    Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
    • 2hr download value - £17.99
    • 20 minute consultation
    • 10% discount on all treatments