Free Consultation - Value £50

Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
  • 2hr download value - £17.99
  • 20 minute consultation
  • 10% discount on all treatments

Covid-19 update - 6th June 2020

Hello,

Thanks for stopping by. I want to reassure you that I am still able to help you with any anxiety-based conditions, even in these most difficult times (virtually for now).

Here are four pieces of therapeutic reassurance:

1. Am I still seeing clients?

Yes! I am continuing to see clients, and I can connect with you directly via video calls using systems like ZOOM and Skype. My office is fitted with lighting and professional level sound because I’ve been using these systems for years with both international and domestic clients. Since lockdown began I have already done over 100 sessions. I have all the necessary experience you need.

2. Is it as effective?

Absolutely! Hypnotherapy online has exactly the same outcomes as face-to face-therapy. I asked consumer journalist Mike Peake to look at all of the latest research into the efficacy of you doing therapy online and you can read about it here - https://tinyurl.com/yesonlinetherapyworks

3. Client feedback

Across 69 official google reviews I have 91% 5* rating and have helped thousand’s of clients. Here’s what Karen had to say about her recent session on 20th May:

‘James has helped me with anxiety and panic attacks which were terrifying me and impacting my life considerably. I had both a face to face session in the office and a Skype session and they both work amazingly. It is one of the best things I’ve done. Definitely worth every penny’

4. Special offer

I recognise times are financially harder for many right now. As a result, I’m happy to offer a 20% discount on all sessions.

So, if you’d like to know more about how I can help you, just log in to the site and we can arrange a time to explore that.

Warm wishes,

Click here to see how I can help you

Testimonials

FREE consultation - value £50

Arrange your free consultation to see how Hypnotherapy can help you and get a free ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’ (RRP £17.99)

Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
  • 2hr download value - £17.99
  • 20 minute consultation
  • 10% discount on all treatments

Fix My Mind

Our philosophy

Here at Fix My Mind, we provide rapidly effective, premium & personalised Clinical Hypnotherapy & NLP to people in London and Hampshire.  The team has over 25 years experience helping clients be more of who they want to be.

We thought you might want to know what a few clients have said about their experience of working with us, that will give you the confidence that we are skilled and safe practitioners.

These are 100% genuine testimonials.*

If having read this, you’d like to know more about how we can help you, we offer all clients a free 20-minute complimentary consultation. Call on freephone 0800 122 3073, or fill in the quick contact form. If you do, you get a free 2hr download called the ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’, valued at £19.99.

Listen Here

Dame Kelly Holmes

I give my experience of hypnotherapy with James 10/10 *
00:00 / 5:00

Cannot recommend highly enough *

Had a very rewarding and illuminating Zoom session with James to tackle my 40+ year spider phobia. The session felt immediate and considered, and the screen ‘distance’ did not matter in the slightest. Since the session, I have felt calmer, more in control and a sense that I am able to deal with the long-feared, long-legged foe better. Can not recommend highly enough*.

From Rhiannon Thomas on June 3, 2020

I had an office & Skype session that worked amazingly*

I can’t thank or recommend fix my mind enough. James has helped me with anxiety and panic attacks which were terrifying me and impacting my life considerably. I had both a face to face session in the office and a Skype session and they both work amazingly. It is one of the best things I’ve done. Definitely worth every penny. *

From Karen Eastaff on May 26, 2020

If you struggle with any kind of phobia, I can't recommend this enough *

It’s been weeks since my hypnotherapy for arachnophobia and I haven’t killed a single spider. In a simple one hour session, we talked a little about my phobia and then I stroked my arms up and down, counted to twenty and then said my phone number backwards, all while picturing myself in a warm happy place. Afterwards I felt nothing but minor discomfort for spiders, the same I would get at seeing a cockroach or a snake.

I don’t think I’ll ever ‘like’ spiders, and I do still find them strange-looking and unsettling, but I’m certainly not screaming and going to kill the poor little mites. When I see a spider now, I can logically process it and use something to put them outside, because the instant fear is gone. I’ve also noticed myself feeling calmer around bees and other insects in general.

I can only say, thank you so much James Mallinson. If you struggle with any kind of phobia, I can’t recommend this guy enough. You will not regret it. *

From Zarina Bhati on May 21, 2020

I am now free & living the life I want *

Thank you James. Gold class results. Mastery! I had my result in less than an hour which transformed my life after getting stuck in a fire which caused a major heart problem. I am now free, living the life I want. You inspire confidence in getting the result, tailoring your approach to my unique mind, all backed up by research, experience and a trusted approach. You also enabled me to have a recovery strategy through life’s ups & downs. You are truly world class! *

From Jane Trower on May 19, 2020

I'm grounded, peaceful and the emotion is no longer - brilliant *

James showed great flexibility in his approach as a result of the Corona Virus. We did the session via ZOOM, and it was the same as doing the real thing live. I asked James for assistance with a childhood memory that had come to my attention. The associated emotions had been building and where having a negative impact in my relationship. To be honest it had been driving my behaviour in relationships for my entire life! The virtual session lasted just over an hour and the result speaks for itself, I am grounded, peaceful, and the emotion is no longer. James provides a safe and supportive environment, is firm and fair – no faffing or drama. I fully recommend working with James online at this time. Brilliant.

P.S. If you are anxious, feeling panicky or even scared then this will definitely sort you out. *

From Sally Davies on April 10, 2020

After many, many years of poor sleep I am delighted to say my sleep has improved immeasurably *

I went to see James after many, many years of poor sleep. I had simply got used to this situation and managed it with the aid of sleeping pills (and being very tired a lot of the time).

My wife encouraged me to seek alternative therapies and after a quick search online came across Fix My Mind. I spoke to his secretary, Lucy, a couple of times as part of the initial consultation and she was a pleasure to deal with. The cost is very high, albeit I guess it is inline with other successful therapists, but I decided to go ahead as I would have paid a far higher amount to be guaranteed a successful outcome.

I had to spend 2 or 3 hours filling in the questionnaire which in itself was a useful exercise as it made me think about my situation from a number of different angles.

I was nervous when I turned up for my first consultation and really did not know what to expect. We spent 20 mins or so going through my responses to the questionnaire while James tried to get to the root of the issue before I was put into a deep relaxation state and used a number of visualisation techniques to frame my insomnia. I returned 2 weeks later for another session and this consolidated what we had worked on before. I did notice (and was impressed) that for both sessions, James had picked up on small but important points that I had mentioned in the questionnaire or as part of initial discussions.

Bar sleeping very poorly the first night, my condition did improve but I thought I would wait a few weeks before posting a review because I wanted to be quite confident that my situation really had changed. I am now absolutely delighted to say my sleep has improved immeasurably and I feel this is not going to change – James really has fixed my mind.

I found both sessions mildly traumatic and when I mentioned this to James he was quite dismissive so do not go in there expecting the session to be easy. However, what was important to me was the net outcome and for that I have no hesitation in awarding 5 stars.

Thank you James. *
From David Brooks on March 27, 2020

Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine hypnotherapy could take away the pain and distress of childhood abuse *

I have been going to therapy for years due to childhood sibling abuse. Therapy is normally a distressing and upsetting time for me re-visiting some difficult times in my life. This was a stark contrast to the sessions I had with James which only led to tears of relief! Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine Hypnotherapy could take away the pain and distress I suffered when delving into my childhood abuse but the effect was almost instantaneous. He used a technique called Havening and I would recommend it to anyone who has suffered trauma. James’s approach is direct and no nonsense which was exactly what I needed. His honestly put me at ease and helped me to focus on the sessions as well as explaining the science behind it which I really needed to hear. I also have some take home techniques to practice and my teeth grinding at night time (what I originally contacted fix my mind about) is certainly reducing as I am waking up with a relaxed jaw every morning. After a lifetime of this habit I can finally let go of my self blame for causing it as this has proved it CAN be fixed. Thanks to Lucy, Sally and James, I am eternally grateful for your help *

From Anon on February 28, 2020

I'm so glad I had the opportunity to control my feelings *

James showed me how to overcome my fear of heights and it has changed my life! I know that sounds a bit dramatic, but I went skiing at new year and went on a gondola and chair lifts and absolutely loved doing both. Before, I would’ve been a bag of nerves and either have not got on (and therefore have really inhibited my skiing) or have been completely frozen with fear. Instead I could take in the views, wonder at the peace and tranquility of being so high and ski further than I’ve ever been able to before. I’m also totally cool with getting into glass lifts now! I’m so glad I had the opportunity to learn how to control my feelings *

From Alison Whitcombe on January 13, 2020

My God, it works! *

I recently met with James regarding a long held fear of flying, ridiculous when I have flown regularly in everything from an A380 Airbus to crop duster type craft. Always hated it and always had anxiety, cold sweats, raised heart beat and white knuckles. Have to say I was rather sceptical of the whole process but just got off an 18hr flight to Australia and my god – it works!! Could not bloody believe it – I was as calm and as relaxed as you could be, even with some severe mid air turbulence and a bumpy old landing. A complete revelation and I now wonder why I never sought help earlier. James was kind, courteous and professional at all times and went out of his way to explain his techniques to me in depth. Absolutely recommend and thank you James! *

From Andrew Robinson on January 7, 2020

I left feeling calm *

I found James through a recommendation and was looking for help with ongoing anxiety trouble and more recently, intermittent panic attacks. I went into the session with a little cynicism, a decent amount of worry about whether it would help or not and a lot of hope…and left the session feeling calm and very confident that my panic attacks would not return and that I now had a few new tricks up my sleeve to help manage the anxiety as and when I need to. Since the session I have felt fine. It feels very good to have done something proactively about the tough time I was having…already talking about it as if it’s in the past! *

From Josh Robinson on December 12, 2019

I feel free *

My experience with James was life changing. Since I started hypnotherapy, I have felt a deep shift in my emotional and mental state, I feel free and happy ready to start a new chapter of my life. Thank you! Emily *

From Emily May on December 9, 2019

The best decision *

In a matter of 2 meeting with James, he transformed my life in a way I’d never be able to thank him enough for. It was the best decision to meet with James and get him to quite literally fix my mind, overcoming fears which were holding me back in life and work – the transformation in me was astonishing. James is incredibly warm and approachable and completely put me at ease. The 2 sessions I had were so worth it and what else can I say other than thank you, thank you thank you!! 🙂 *

From Farrah Quereshi on October 11, 2019

The two sessions left me feeling buoyed *

The hypnosis was incredibly relaxing.  I hear everything and my body felt heavy.  When the [public speaking] events arrived I felt nervous but not unreasonably so .  I felt convinced the hypnosis had worked.  I also left James’ office armed with coping strategies. *

From Nikki Osman on September 24, 2019

Working with James has given me a real boost *

I absolutely loved my session with James. I was completely astonished at the positive impact of his methods. I have confidence in situations that had previously made me paralysed with anxiety. In high pressure pitch meetings my head is now clear and I can project my positive and open self where before my head was a confusion of negative, critical thoughts and my body language was tense and closed. Working with James has given me a real boost in my career confidence.  Thank you! *

From Liv Trench on August 8, 2019

Thank you *

After one simple, pleasant session I am finally free from smoking after 32 years. Thank you James *

From Shona Bent on July 2, 2019

Trust me, James can help *

I can say this with a smile on my face, peace in my mind and love in my heart, that this was truly an experience i will never forget and one i will treasure forever.

James, thank you for being kind, understanding and firm when you needed to be. You have great spirit and intellect, which resonate and will forever be binding.

What i have come to learn from our chats/meetings/discussions, has helped me more than you can imagine. As a “man” it was easy for me to ignore this and do nothing, but i made the decision to change my life and our future. For me, my wife and family. If you feel remotely the same, no matter how bad things are, trust me, James can help.

Thanks to my friend who recommended you. Thanks to my wife who always believed in us and kept reminding me to call you 🙂

James, I guess all i want to say is, thank you for saving my life.

You’re the man. *

From Kas Jarrah on June 19, 2019

I found the techniques much faster than anything I was expecting *

Thank you James – a calm, serene therapist who is also a magician!

I didn’t know what to expect from my session with James, but it was wonderful.

I have been ‘troubled’ with baggage since my early childhood which has stopped me from being able to do some everyday things, but, after talking to him I felt more confident about being in control of my life.

I found the Havening & Kinetic shift techniques much faster than I anything I was expecting, and this has ultimately given me the tools for my future which I will use in numerous situations for the rest of my life.

If you are in any doubt about talking to James then don’t be, his approach is warm, caring and genuine, and I am truly grateful to him.

Thank you James, you have fixed my mind *

From Samantha Neighbour on May 31, 2019

James helped in his calm & measured way *

I can highly recommend James Mallinson. I recently sought his help and can honestly say he has changed my life for the better. Around 20 years ago I went through a harrowing experience which I thought I had eventually got over. I sought James’s help as I had found myself becoming increasingly anxious and feeling overwhelmed with life. I thought it was due to recent Ill health and subsequent treatments/ therapies I had to endure.

However, within 10 minutes of speaking candidly with James – the penny dropped and it became clear that my problems stemmed from my traumatic past. James proceeded to help me in his very calm measured way. He taught me various ways to calm myself and it really is no exaggeration to say I left his office a new woman. I have since felt more like my old self and continue to feel calm and at peace.

I only wish I had sought his help 20 years ago. *

From Georgina Heneghan on May 15, 2019

I have become a new person since seeing James *

Over the last few years I had been going through a difficult patch and was struggling to cope so a friend recommended James to me, I was unsure about hypnotherapy to start with but I have to say this is the best thing i have done for myself and I would not hesitate to recommend James to anyone I know. James is very knowledgeable and highly skilled. From the first point of contact with James I knew he understood me and wanted to help me over come my issues, he was the first person who truly listened to what was troubling me. James has helped me to change my life around and deal with the issues that destroyed me for so long. He is professional, compassionate and most importantly he listens and wants to help you overcome anything that is holding you back. The support during and after is fantastic. I have become a new person since seeing James he has helped me to get my life and happiness back. I wish i had found him along time ago. *

From Melissa Lucas on April 22, 2019

It's clear why James is a leader in his field *

James led two workshops within our business (DAS UK) and did a great job. He broke down barriers with his very open and friendly approach which got everyone in the room comfortable very quickly, making the most of the time available. He taught us some really powerful techniques for dealing with anxiety and silencing ‘the inner critic’ and there was an immediate result for lots of us. It’s clear why James is a leader in his field *

From Ali Whitcombe on March 12, 2019

Load More

FREE consultation - value £50

Arrange your free consultation to see how Hypnotherapy can help you and get a free ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’ (RRP £17.99)

Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
  • 2hr download value - £17.99
  • 20 minute consultation
  • 10% discount on all treatments