Free Consultation - Value £50

Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
  • 2hr download value - £17.99
  • 20 minute consultation
  • 10% discount on all treatments

    Read over 100 real five star reviews about how I help people like you

    Hello, I’m James Mallinson & I’ve used Clinical Hypnotherapy to help thousands both online & face to face in London & Winchester
    Get my free consultation
    4.6
    ★★★★★
    • I cannot recommend hypnotherapy with James highly enough. I went with acute anxiety & found it to be extremely effective, essentially eliminating my anxiety and enabling me to perform at my best straight away. Due to this amazing success, James refunded my second session, which shows great integrity on his part. I have never seen or experienced therapy as rapidly effective as James's, and I would not hesitate to revisit James if I ever felt that I needed help again in the future. Thank you, James! *

    • I would highly recommend James for hypnotherapy, I have overcome a phobia that I have been living with for years. My phobia was veins and blood tests and my concerns were that no form of therapy could help. I found James online - he was very professional and easy to talk to. I had hypnotherapy weeks ago now and am in awe at what James managed to do in only one session over zoom! I could instantly feel a change and I've had a blood test!, If you're considering hypnotherapy - go to James he is amazing!! *

    • Hi, my names Rio. A few months ago, I was a social smoker. Couldn’t have one drink without wanting a cigarette & it had been going on 8 years. It was honestly an incredible session that has stopped me from smoking not only that made me realise I want better for my health overall. Highly recommend. *

    Fix My Mind

    Our philosophy

    Here at Fix My Mind, we provide rapidly effective, premium & personalised Clinical Hypnotherapy & NLP to people in London and Hampshire.  The team has over 25 years experience helping clients be more of who they want to be.

    We thought you might want to know what a few clients have said about their experience of working with us, that will give you the confidence that we are skilled and safe practitioners.

    These are 100% genuine testimonials.*

    If having read this, you’d like to know more about how we can help you, we offer all clients a free 20-minute complimentary consultation. Call on freephone 0800 122 3073, or fill in the quick contact form. If you do, you get a free 2hr download called the ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’, valued at £19.99.

    Listen Here

    Dame Kelly Holmes

    I give my experience of hypnotherapy with James 10/10 *
    00:00 / 5:00

    I found it to be extremely effective *

    I cannot recommend hypnotherapy with James highly enough. I went to James with an acute anxiety that I had been suffering from for a long time and was impacting my day-to-day life greatly. Firstly, James was extremely flexible, when I mentioned that I had an anxiety-inducing event coming up, he managed to make time for an appointment with me at very short notice, which I greatly appreciated.

    I booked and paid for two sessions, as James informed me that this was how long he thought it would take to deal with my particular issues. However, I had the first session with James, via Zoom, and I found it to be extremely effective, essentially eliminating my anxiety and enabling me to perform at my best straight away. Due to this amazing success, James offered to refund my second session, which I think shows great integrity on his part.

    The techniques James uses are extremely effective and practical, and easy to apply outside of the sessions. James took the time to explain everything we were doing and why we were doing it, and I found the scientific explanations behind the techniques really insightful.

    Although the hourly rate may seem expensive to some, when you consider how quickly the techniques work, and how much of an impact they can have on your life, you realise it’s extremely good value for money.

    I have never seen or experienced therapy as rapidly effective as James’s, and I would not hesitate to revisit James if I ever felt that I needed help again in the future. Thank you, James! *

    From Kayleigh Aston on March 23, 2022

    I'm still in awe at what James managed to do! It only took one session over zoom *

    I would highly recommend James for hypnotherapy, I have overcome a phobia that I have been living with for years.

    My phobia was veins and blood tests, not needles or blood so it was quite specific and my concerns were that no form of therapy could help my strange, fairly unique phobia. I found James online and spoke to him over the phone for a quick consultation, he was very professional and easy to talk to.

    I had the hypnotherapy a few weeks ago now and I’m still in awe at what James managed to do! It only took one session over zoom! I could instantly feel a change in my mindset about the fear and I’ve had a blood test! I cannot thank James enough, If you’re considering hypnotherapy – go to James he is amazing!! *

    From Chloe Wambeek on March 8, 2022

    Very effective *

    James has helped me through a period of change via hypnotherapy and other techniques. I continue to work with him and find his approach to be very effective. 100% recommended! *

    From Jonathan Kerr on January 10, 2022

    After 20yrs of panic attacks, I’ve had precisely 0 *

    There is a reason James Mallinson is consistently ranked in the top 3 hypnotists in London – and that is because he is absolutely top tier. I had 3 sessions with James and have come out the other side, almost like a different person than I was before starting with him. After 20 or so years or panic attacks, 5 months later I’ve had precisely 0. Thank you, James Mallinson! *

    From Ru Hazell on January 10, 2022

    It was an incredible session that stopped me smoking *

    Hi, my names Rio. A few months ago, I was a smoker, I’d have told you I wasn’t but I was a social smoker. Couldn’t have one drink without wanting a cigarette. Was simply fed up with that habit & I’d say it had been going on 8 years. I found James online and I couldn’t be happier with the experience – just simple changes James helped me see. It was honestly an incredible session that has stopped me from smoking not only that made me realise I want better for my health overall. Highly recommend. James. Thank you so much!!! *

    From Rio Fredrika on January 6, 2022

    After just one session, there has been such a huge difference *

    I found James online, read some reviews and decided to give it a go! I needed help with a phobia that I’d had for as long as I could remember, and I was just tired and fed-up with it and wanted to do something!

    I really didn’t know what to expect… after just one session (over zoom!) there has been such a huge difference. I can barely believe it! The phobia is now much a dislike, and it doesn’t bother me in the same way at all – no more nightmares, hyper vigilance, anxiety. I feel a weight has lifted and it’s had a wider positive impact on my mood and confidence.

    I recommend James to everyone. *

    From Maryam Pasha on December 13, 2021

    I can now carry out tasks that before were very difficult for me *

    I had some issues involving intrusive thoughts that were beginning to take control of my everyday life, so I reached out to James after hearing positive reviews from relatives. After having two sessions with James, I left feeling like a weight was lifted, and felt prepared with the tools James had given me to handle my issues on my own and stop things from getting out of hand.

    I found the experience deeply interesting and would highly recommend it to others. I felt completely in control the entire time, and James very quickly understood which methods worked best for me, and that I liked to understand the processes in greater depth in order to fully engage and get the most out of them. I now can carry out and actually enjoy tasks that, before seeing James, were very difficult for me. I would highly recommend Fix My Mind to anyone who needs help getting back on track. *

    From Emma Hopkins on December 11, 2021

    You won’t look back *

    James is a professional. An experience unlike any other, with someone who is at a completely different level to every NLP practitioner or hypnotherapist I have ever spoken to. One word of advise – Go into these sessions with a mind open to rapid change. You won’t look back. *

    From Vianney Wilson on October 8, 2021

    He changed my life *

    James rescued me from a complete low in lockdown 1. I was really struggling to find help for severe anxiety and panic disorder. Most NHS mental health places were closed or had a huge waiting list. I was instantly drawn to Fix My Mind online and after looking at it 3 times decided to call him.

    It’s the best thing I ever did. I felt better from the very first session. I turned up with chronic anxiety and panic disorder. The relief to be able to live with peace of mind and go back into work without huge dread was a life changer. I will never be able to thank James enough. I completely trust him, and his way of working is highly professional and works. He changed my life. *

    From Louise S on October 5, 2021

    One session is all it took *

    I had hypnotherapy with James to overcome my fear of dogs that was literally taking a hold of my life, I wasn’t able to be in the presence of the smallest puppies without breaking into a sweat!!! One session is all it took with James I’m a new woman I’ve even dog sat! James is incredible I wish I met him earlier. If you have a phobia CALL HIM IMMEDIATELY LOL X *

    From Dyo Olatanuji on October 1, 2021

    The negative feelings went & have not returned *

    I contacted James as I felt I had some barriers that were inhibiting my performance.  James very quickly helped me understand what this was; within a few minutes it was clear to him that my issue stemmed from being made redundant from a role I loved. At this point it became very clear to me too – I was surprised at how physically I felt about this and I was not even aware it was taking a strong hold in me. James guided me through his techniques to remove it. Amazingly this was achieved over zoom – actually on the 1st session. The negative feelings around it went, and I am pleased to say have not returned.

    I have already recommended James to others; they too have had a great outcome. I highly recommend James *

    From Martin Hurworth on August 23, 2021

    The experience was life changing *

    I worked with James for a series of sessions- I would honestly describe the experience as ‘life changing’. I know that phrase gets thrown about all too often but for me, there really is no other way to describe the shift in my thinking. I had never done hypnotherapy before so had no idea what to expect (other than some silly TV representation of it!) The sessions were calming, relaxing conversations- I was awake. The changes I’m experiencing, my thinking and my body’s physical response to stress are altogether different. I’d highly recommend James (in fact I have referred friends already!!) *

    From Alexandra Thompson on August 23, 2021

    I can see beyond issues that have negatively impacted me for too long *

    James Mallinson of Fix My Mind has recently worked with me over 5 sessions. His intervention has safely challenged me to think and act differently. The therapy hit the right notes for me and I can now really see beyond issues that have negatively impacted me for too long. Too often I was just managing to cope. It is difficult to understand patterns of negative behaviour that seem to be linked to past experiences but this therapy somehow can change this behaviour. I was open to change and I have been literally nudged forward and am now boldly looking forward to my future and very happy to be doing so! For me it has been a pleasant experience and very timely. Many thanks *

    From Benjamin Wigley on August 18, 2021

    I am less anxious, more happy, confident and generally at ease *

    I cannot thank you enough for how much you have helped me, you have quite honestly changed my life. I was as cynical as they come beforehand and even during the first session I was still expressing doubt as to whether what you were doing would work, particularly as we met virtually. Safe to say, after the first session, I experienced life in a different, more vibrant way and became a different person.

    I am less anxious, more happy, confident and generally at ease. My family noticed an instant difference in my demeanour. I was at my wits’ end before I saw you, and the investment was a huge one for me. I would absolutely do it again in a heartbeat, and would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who struggles with anxiety (as you know, I already have). You put me completely at ease and it was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for doing what you do and for dedicating your life to helping people – you have an amazing talent and I am so grateful to have met you. *

    From Emily Steel on June 24, 2021

    James's therapy took me from a place of trauma and gave me the will and ability to live again *

    It has taken me a little while to write this as I needed a bit of time to process my experience with James. Having done that I can honestly say he saved my life. I have seen him described on here by others as quite forthright in his approach, which he is – this was perfect for me at a time where I felt completely desperate, and in need of guidance and strength to get me out of the mindset I was in. His complete confidence in his approach is infectious, and his techniques are brilliant and effective. That said, I cannot say that he completely cured me. Other conditions I was experiencing have since been diagnosed, which meant that while the hypnotherapy was able to resolve my PTSD symptoms and help me begin to live again without being hit by constant flashbacks and suicidal feelings, there were – and are – things which will need a CBT approach to manage. I am adding this in to my review as even with that caveat, James’s therapy took me from a place of trauma and gave me the will and ability to live again. I honestly don’t know if I would still be here if not for him. So thank you, James, from the bottom of my heart. I would wholeheartedly recommend his therapy to anyone who is suffering from PTSD or trauma-related symptoms. *

    From Bianca Gillam on June 23, 2021

    It's been several months now since the sessions and I have seen considerable improvements in my anxiety *

    My experience with James exceeded my expectations. I was initially sceptical as I have never tried any form of therapy but I wanted to finally face my anxiety head on. I was very lucky that James was offering his sessions via zoom otherwise, I would not have been able to see him in person. The virtual sessions were effective and he was professional and had a terrific bedside manner. It’s been several months now since the sessions and I have seen considerable improvements in my anxiety management. With the tactics he provided, he’s given me a suit of “confidence” armor that I always go back to when the anxiety monster starts to creep up. Thank you James! *
    From A May on June 23, 2021

    I felt fully supported and in the best hands. I have had a complete elimination of this issue which I never thought was possible *

    James has helped me completely eliminate my hair pulling. He had a very through approach, first gaining a comprehensive understanding about the history is my issue. I felt like he really left no stone unturned in exploring the various triggers and compulsions I had experienced in the past, He was warm and approachable so I did not feel any shame or judgement and could be fully open about my issue. I found him funny and lighthearted and sincere, genuinely wanting me to have a fantastic result. We had a 1.5h session which I had thought I would find very stressful, but instead I felt fully supported and in the best hands. I have had a complete elimination of this issue which I never thought was possible. In addition, James gave me tools to help me cope on stressful times in the future, when I could potentially be tempted by old coping mechanisms. I cannot recommend him highly enough. *
    From Rebecca Smith on June 3, 2021

    It is 3 months on, and I still chose not to smoke *

    I was a smoker of 25 years. I am 42. I contacted James at fix my mind to chat about trying hypnosis to quit. The consultation and assessment of my reasons and I guess readiness was very thorough. But, I was sceptical. Not being 100% sure of my ability to quit or the benefit hypnosis would bring.. My session was on line. Just 1 session. I felt comfortable being at home in my own familiar d as space. James was very knowledgeable and professional. What I appreciated the most was how direct and honest the session was, not what you want to hear but absolutely necessary, and equally James was empathetic and supportive when required.

    It is 3 months on, and I still chose not to smoke. I rarely have cravings and my mindset remains strong and determined to be healthy. Yes I’ve cracked it, no supplements just 1 session of hypnotherapy.

    Thank you James! *

    From Sarah Read-O’Toole on May 21, 2021

    I was amazed how well I coped *

    I’ve had a needle phobia since I was a child. Anxiety started to creep in about having the Covid-19 vaccine. I had an online session with James via zoom and he showed me how to overcome these unwanted emotions. When it came to my vaccination appointment I had to wait in a queue for 30mins. I was amazed how well I coped. It went really well and the idea of having my second dose is no longer an issue for me. I feel well in control of my feelings and I’m so relieved to have had the opportunity to tackle my fear of needles. *
    From Jess Solloway on May 19, 2021

    I was absolutely amazed by the progress that I'd made in the space of 90 minutes and it is like nothing I have experienced before *

    I’d reached a point in my life where my stutter was starting to have a serious impact on my life and I was fearful that it was going to start holding me back at work as it had gotten progressively worse over the last 18 months. I’ve stuttered for years but my condition had significantly worsened more recently. I contacted James as I’d heard some positive experiences from stutterers who had tried to improve their fluency via hypnotherapy. James was a fantastic coach and I noticed a huge improvement after my first session with him. The progress was remarkable. During the introductory session where I introduced myself to James and explained my issue I stuttered fairly severely. After going through the various exercises with James, I found myself to be almost completely fluent when speaking to James at the end of the first session. I was absolutely amazed by the progress that I’d made in the space of 90 minutes and it is like nothing I have experienced before. My fluency improved even further after our second session. I am incredible grateful to James for this experience as it has had a hugely positive impact on my life and has improved my confidence and general outlook. As part of these sessions James will arm you with the tools that you need to avoid a relapse so you can treat yourself in the long term. I still identify as a stutterer and I do stutter now and then but significantly less that I did before engaging in these sessions and at a level that doesn’t really bother me. It does require constant work, and I need to practise these exercises daily to maintain my fluency. Thank you James for such a positive experience and outcome. *
    From Tom Ustunel on May 6, 2021

    Load More

    FREE consultation - value £50

    Arrange your free consultation to see how Hypnotherapy can help you and get a free ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’ (RRP £17.99)

    Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
    • 2hr download value - £17.99
    • 20 minute consultation
    • 10% discount on all treatments