Free Consultation - Value £50

Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
  • 2hr download value - £17.99
  • 20 minute consultation
  • 10% discount on all treatments

    Testimonials

    FREE consultation - value £50

    Arrange your free consultation to see how Hypnotherapy can help you and get a free ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’ (RRP £17.99)

    Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
    • 2hr download value - £17.99
    • 20 minute consultation
    • 10% discount on all treatments

    Fix My Mind

    Our philosophy

    Here at Fix My Mind, we provide rapidly effective, premium & personalised Clinical Hypnotherapy & NLP to people in London and Hampshire.  The team has over 25 years experience helping clients be more of who they want to be.

    We thought you might want to know what a few clients have said about their experience of working with us, that will give you the confidence that we are skilled and safe practitioners.

    These are 100% genuine testimonials.*

    If having read this, you’d like to know more about how we can help you, we offer all clients a free 20-minute complimentary consultation. Call on freephone 0800 122 3073, or fill in the quick contact form. If you do, you get a free 2hr download called the ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’, valued at £19.99.

    Listen Here

    Dame Kelly Holmes

    I give my experience of hypnotherapy with James 10/10 *
    00:00 / 5:00

    I am less anxious, more happy, confident and generally at ease *

    I hope you’ll forgive me for how long it’s taken me to get round to leaving a review. Life has taken some exciting twists and turns for me since our sessions which have kept me busy, so I think that’s a pretty good excuse! I cannot thank you enough for how much you have helped me, you have quite honestly changed my life. I was as cynical as they come beforehand and even during the first session I was still expressing doubt as to whether what you were doing would work, particularly as we met virtually. Safe to say, after the first session, I experienced life in a different, more vibrant way and became a different person – I am less anxious, more happy, confident and generally at ease. My family noticed an instant difference in my demeanour. I was at my wits’ end before I saw you, and the investment was a huge one for me. I would absolutely do it again in a heartbeat, and would not hesitate to recommend you to anyone who struggles with anxiety (as you know, I already have). You put me completely at ease and it was a pleasure to work with you. Thank you for doing what you do and for dedicating your life to helping people – you have an amazing talent and I am so grateful to have met you. Emily *

    From Emily Steel on June 24, 2021

    James's therapy took me from a place of trauma and gave me the will and ability to live again *

    It has taken me a little while to write this as I needed a bit of time to process my experience with James. Having done that I can honestly say he saved my life. I have seen him described on here by others as quite forthright in his approach, which he is – this was perfect for me at a time where I felt completely desperate, and in need of guidance and strength to get me out of the mindset I was in. His complete confidence in his approach is infectious, and his techniques are brilliant and effective. That said, I cannot say that he completely cured me. Other conditions I was experiencing have since been diagnosed, which meant that while the hypnotherapy was able to resolve my PTSD symptoms and help me begin to live again without being hit by constant flashbacks and suicidal feelings, there were – and are – things which will need a CBT approach to manage. I am adding this in to my review as even with that caveat, James’s therapy took me from a place of trauma and gave me the will and ability to live again. I honestly don’t know if I would still be here if not for him. So thank you, James, from the bottom of my heart. I would wholeheartedly recommend his therapy to anyone who is suffering from PTSD or trauma-related symptoms. *

    From Bianca Gillam on June 23, 2021

    It's been several months now since the sessions and I have seen considerable improvements in my anxiety *

    My experience with James exceeded my expectations. I was initially sceptical as I have never tried any form of therapy but I wanted to finally face my anxiety head on. I was very lucky that James was offering his sessions via zoom otherwise, I would not have been able to see him in person. The virtual sessions were effective and he was professional and had a terrific bedside manner. It’s been several months now since the sessions and I have seen considerable improvements in my anxiety management. With the tactics he provided, he’s given me a suit of “confidence” armor that I always go back to when the anxiety monster starts to creep up. Thank you James! *
    From A May on June 23, 2021

    I felt fully supported and in the best hands. I have had a complete elimination of this issue which I never thought was possible *

    James has helped me completely eliminate my hair pulling. He had a very through approach, first gaining a comprehensive understanding about the history is my issue. I felt like he really left no stone unturned in exploring the various triggers and compulsions I had experienced in the past, He was warm and approachable so I did not feel any shame or judgement and could be fully open about my issue. I found him funny and lighthearted and sincere, genuinely wanting me to have a fantastic result. We had a 1.5h session which I had thought I would find very stressful, but instead I felt fully supported and in the best hands. I have had a complete elimination of this issue which I never thought was possible. In addition, James gave me tools to help me cope on stressful times in the future, when I could potentially be tempted by old coping mechanisms. I cannot recommend him highly enough. *
    From Rebecca Smith on June 3, 2021

    It is 3 months on, and I still chose not to smoke *

    I was a smoker of 25 years. I am 42. I contacted James at fix my mind to chat about trying hypnosis to quit. The consultation and assessment of my reasons and I guess readiness was very thorough. But, I was sceptical. Not being 100% sure of my ability to quit or the benefit hypnosis would bring.. My session was on line. Just 1 session. I felt comfortable being at home in my own familiar d as space. James was very knowledgeable and professional. What I appreciated the most was how direct and honest the session was, not what you want to hear but absolutely necessary, and equally James was empathetic and supportive when required.

    It is 3 months on, and I still chose not to smoke. I rarely have cravings and my mindset remains strong and determined to be healthy. Yes I’ve cracked it, no supplements just 1 session of hypnotherapy.

    Thank you James! *

    From Sarah Read-O’Toole on May 21, 2021

    I was amazed how well I coped *

    I’ve had a needle phobia since I was a child. Anxiety started to creep in about having the Covid-19 vaccine. I had an online session with James via zoom and he showed me how to overcome these unwanted emotions. When it came to my vaccination appointment I had to wait in a queue for 30mins. I was amazed how well I coped. It went really well and the idea of having my second dose is no longer an issue for me. I feel well in control of my feelings and I’m so relieved to have had the opportunity to tackle my fear of needles. *
    From Jess Solloway on May 19, 2021

    I was absolutely amazed by the progress that I'd made in the space of 90 minutes and it is like nothing I have experienced before *

    I’d reached a point in my life where my stutter was starting to have a serious impact on my life and I was fearful that it was going to start holding me back at work as it had gotten progressively worse over the last 18 months. I’ve stuttered for years but my condition had significantly worsened more recently. I contacted James as I’d heard some positive experiences from stutterers who had tried to improve their fluency via hypnotherapy. James was a fantastic coach and I noticed a huge improvement after my first session with him. The progress was remarkable. During the introductory session where I introduced myself to James and explained my issue I stuttered fairly severely. After going through the various exercises with James, I found myself to be almost completely fluent when speaking to James at the end of the first session. I was absolutely amazed by the progress that I’d made in the space of 90 minutes and it is like nothing I have experienced before. My fluency improved even further after our second session. I am incredible grateful to James for this experience as it has had a hugely positive impact on my life and has improved my confidence and general outlook. As part of these sessions James will arm you with the tools that you need to avoid a relapse so you can treat yourself in the long term. I still identify as a stutterer and I do stutter now and then but significantly less that I did before engaging in these sessions and at a level that doesn’t really bother me. It does require constant work, and I need to practise these exercises daily to maintain my fluency. Thank you James for such a positive experience and outcome. *
    From Tom Ustunel on May 6, 2021

    As a result of the session, which we did via Zoom, I felt and feel better *

    I’ve worked with James a couple of times now and most recently as a result of a
    setback that I’d had.

    As a result of the session, which we did via Zoom, I felt and feel better. The memories that had impacted me no longer feel the same and I’ve got some tools to keep on top of things. He’s warm, direct and I’d recommend him. *

    From Mark Lowe on April 14, 2021

    Within 2 sessions, the whole problem was gone *

    From our first phone interaction, James was amazing: he understood my issue immediately and provided a clear plan and prepared me for what to expect. I came to see him for long standing issues, that I got used to live with, and within 2 sessions, the whole problem was solved and has not come back. I could not be happier. I was also impressed by his kindness, smartness and honesty. *

    From Nicolas Oury on March 9, 2021

    James helped me turn life around *

    I saw James for a problem that had been persistent for many years. I couldn’t even imagine life without it but within a matter of moments, James helped me to stop and turn my life around. I still can’t quite believe it. I thoroughly recommend Fix My Mind. *

    From Kate Beckitt on February 17, 2021

    Even over video conference I found the sessions effective *

    James is a fantastic hypnotherapist and I would highly recommend to anyone looking to finally confront any anxiety, fears or phobia that has been weighing them down. He is super warm and friendly and put me at ease immediately. Even over VC, I found the sessions effective and helpful and James gave me advice to take into real life situations post session. *

    From Emily McInnes on February 11, 2021

    James knew exactly what my problem was & had the means to resolve it *

    My stutter had reached a point where it was holding me back at work and wouldn’t even allow me to talk to my girlfriend. I saw James as a last resort and oh how I wished I’ d done it sooner!

    After two sessions my stutter was 80% gone and my girlfriend, friends, family and colleagues immediately noticed a big difference. After a month of using the techniques myself it had all but vanished with only the occasional blip remaining in otherwise fluent speech. I feel so confident and would even go so far as to say I feel powerful, as silly as that may sound to anyone other than a fellow stutterer.

    This is not a magic switch however and requires diligent work, for me at least, in order to maintain my fluency. After a couple of months, I got complacent and lazy with the daily exercises until I’d stopped altogether and sure enough it took a matter of weeks for me to regress to my very worst. I have since been stringently doing my daily exercises and the stutter has once again gone. It takes mere minutes per day, so keep it up, it’s worth it.

    I’m very grateful to James, who was extremely knowledgeable and easy to get along with. His frank and open approach meant I knew exactly what my problem was and had the means to resolve it. The mind is a powerful tool. Thanks again. Rory *

    From Rory Quinn on January 18, 2021

    I am discovering the joys of internal calm & authenticity *

    I recently sought help from James Mallinson after doing some research on Havening & speaking to him on the phone. I had been struggling for some time with the emotional effects of various traumas throughout my life & was aware that they had been & still were impacting my choices & feelings of self – worth significantly. He came across as very matter of fact & straight to the point, not at all waffly or vague which I liked. We had two Zoom sessions & one in his office when COVID allowed. His manner made me feel comfortable & able to say what I thought. He continued to be quite direct & very professional throughout. Immediately after the first session I could feel a difference. I came away with strategies that I could use myself when I needed to. Three sessions later & I am discovering the joys of internal calm, authenticity & finding my real people. Still using the strategies sometimes but not often. Thanks James for the revelation! *

    From Jo Reid on November 27, 2020

    After one session with James, the overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone! *

    I spent years filing away uncomfortable, embarrassing and painful moments in time that, without my realizing, we’re slowly chipping away at my confidence and peace of mind and replacing it with a deepening anxiety and an ongoing negative narrative. I continued to function professionally to a high degree, but I was increasingly struggling to speak up in meetings, perform speaking engagements, and was shunning any situation that made me the centre of attention. I was living in a continual fight or flight state without realising it.

    After one session with James, the overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone! It’s as if they had never existed. After two sessions, I had made incredible progress toward re-establishing my confidence and a positive narrative. I noticed a difference immediately in both my personal and professional life. James not only helped me through our sessions, but also taught me the skills needed to continue this work on my own so that I can continue progressing.

    I can’t say enough about how much James has helped me. It is a gift to no longer feel the weight of anxiety that had been taking up so much space – physically, mentally and emotionally – in my life. If you have been or are struggling in any area of your life, I highly recommend making this minimal investment in your health and well being. *

    From Julie Ward on November 25, 2020

    In less than 2hrs all of the anxiety & panic disappeared *

    I had one session with James and it completely changed my life. I had been suffering from crippling panic attacks for 5 years, and in less than 2 hours all of the panic and anxiety completely disappeared. During the session I felt completely relaxed, at ease, and to this day it was one of the best decisions I have ever made.
    I’ve referred several friends to James since my session, all with very different concerns, and they have also been blown away by the positive results they’ve experienced. If you’re reading this review, then book in a consultation, now! I promise you that it will be the best money you’ve ever spent. *

    From Sonia McNamara on November 25, 2020

    I never believed in this kind of thing but it worked for me! *

    Hi, I just wanted to share my experience . I was a heavy smoker & was smoking every time I had the opportunity to light up one, until a friend of mine recommended me Mr James. I contacted him, made the appointment and I never smoked since, he is very kind, he listened to what was hurting and resolved it. Thank you very much James. I never believed in this kind of thing but it worked on me. Strongly recommended *

    From Istvan Virici on November 21, 2020

    The overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone *

    I spent years filing away uncomfortable, embarrassing and painful moments in time that, without my realizing, we’re slowly chipping away at my confidence and peace of mind and replacing it with a deepening anxiety and an ongoing negative narrative. I continued to function professionally to a high degree, but I was increasingly struggling to speak up in meetings, perform speaking engagements, and was shunning any situation that made me the center of attention. I was living in a continual fight or flight state without realizing it.

    After one session with James, the overwhelming feelings that accompanied painful memories were gone! It’s as if they had never existed. After two sessions, I had made incredible progress toward re-establishing my confidence and a positive narrative. I noticed a difference immediately in both my personal and professional life. James not only helped me through our sessions, but also taught me the skills needed to continue this work on my own so that I can continue progressing.

    I can’t say enough about how much James has helped me. It is a gift to no longer feel the weight of anxiety that had been taking up so much space – physically, mentally and emotionally – in my life. If you have been or are struggling in any area of your life, I highly recommend making this minimal investment in your health and well being. *

    From Julie Ward on November 20, 2020

    An hour to help with something that has overwhelmed me for more than half of my life!! *

    I’d like to start off with the fact that I’ve never written a review in my life, but the impact that James has had on me is so incredible, I want tother people to know that there is hope!!

    I suffered from trichotillomania for the past 18 years, very, very quietly and never telling a single person.

    Over the past couple of years, it got progressively worse in the sense that I genuinely had no control over my hands which was soul destroying. During lockdown, things came to head and I was losing my hair very quickly. The impact that ttm had on my physical appearance was becoming more prevalent, and I decided to google for help – which is when I found James.

    The phone consultation was great, James immediately understood my condition which was hugely comforting. I wasn’t sure what to expect for my appointment – I didn’t want to research hypnotherapy as I wanted to go in with an open mind, but obviously had various movie scenes in my head.

    The appointment itself was calming, but also fascinating. We initially spoke about the pre questionnaire I had done prior to the appointment, and then went into the crux of it all. I can’t quite explain what actually happened, but it was around me gaining control of my life and ultimately my hands, and changing how I feel about certain memories, which cause any untoward emotions that in turn make the ttm worst.  The appointment lasted an hour and that’s genuinely all I needed. An hour to help with something that has overwhelmed me for more than half of my life!!

    Since the appointment a month ago, I can keep my hands still and most of all, I don’t want to pull my hair. The only way I can explain it is if I attempt to play with my hair like I used to, my hand feels like the opposite side of a battery to my head and there’s so much energy in between pushing my hand away. It’s honestly crazy! I’m not sure what I expected after seeing James, but it certainly wasn’t this miracle! His calming nature, his clear skills, and his empathy are fabulous, I couldn’t recommend him enough 🙂

    I did some research about hypnotherapy before my sessions with James because I wanted to make sure I understood the process and somehow knew what to expect. But what I experienced and still am it is amazing and way beyond my expectations. The limited number of sessions, the results, James sensibility to navigate through my difficulties and how brilliant the techniques worked – and are still working after almost two months of our last session; I can only describe as a life changing experience. After years seeking results with different approaches, I’ve found what I’ve been looking for a very long time. Due the Covid-19 we had our sessions online, via ZOOM and it was as effective as if they were in person. Thanks James for changing my life for the best.

    From Simren Dhaliwal on September 10, 2020

    I can only describe as a life changing experience. After years seeking results with different approaches, I've found what I've been looking for a very long time. *

    I did some research about hypnotherapy before my sessions with James because I wanted to make sure I understood the process and somehow knew what to expect. But what I experienced and still am it is amazing and way beyond my expectations.

    The limited number of sessions, the results, James sensibility to navigate through my difficulties and how brilliant the techniques worked – and are still working after almost two months of our last session; I can only describe as a life changing experience.

    After years seeking results with different approaches, I’ve found what I’ve been looking for a very long time. Due the Covid-19 we had our sessions online, via ZOOM and it was as effective as if they were in person. Thanks James for changing my life for the best.

    From Samantha Fox on August 14, 2020

    Cannot recommend highly enough *

    Had a very rewarding and illuminating Zoom session with James to tackle my 40+ year spider phobia. The session felt immediate and considered, and the screen ‘distance’ did not matter in the slightest. Since the session, I have felt calmer, more in control and a sense that I am able to deal with the long-feared, long-legged foe better. Can not recommend highly enough*.

    From Rhiannon Thomas on June 3, 2020

    Load More

    FREE consultation - value £50

    Arrange your free consultation to see how Hypnotherapy can help you and get a free ‘Accelerated Relaxation Programme’ (RRP £17.99)

    Accelerated Relaxation Programme CD
    • 2hr download value - £17.99
    • 20 minute consultation
    • 10% discount on all treatments